Automatic Logoff Due to Inactivity

Anatole T. -

With the June 9th, 2014 Release of SureLC, SuranceBay implemented an automatic logoff function whereby users are automatically logged out of SureLC after 10 minutes of inactivity.  

One of SuranceBay's most important obligations is maintaining the security of information contained within SureLC.  The automatic logoff function implemented is in accordance with security best practices, as well as conforming with HIPAA and HITECH rules. See this article for more about HIPAA recommendations.

If you are logged off due to inactivity, simply enter your password and you will return to the same screen you were before the automatic logoff. All data is saved; nothing is lost. 

SuranceBay does not plan to revise the time-out period or provide an ability to disable this feature. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, forward them to support@surancebay.com or call 877-264-6888.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments